Home Page
Together We Climb to Succeed

EYFS Curriculum

Nursery and Reception (Early Years Foundation Stage)


Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.


There are the 3 prime areas:



and 4 specific areas:



These 7 areas are used to plan the children’s learning and activities and the teachers make sure that the activities are suited to the children’s individual needs and interests. Children in the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside to enhance their learning.

Nursery Summer Term Curriculum Newsletter 2022

Reception Summer Term Curriculum Newsletter 2022